The Lourdes Catholic School Board of Education represents our Catholic School families and works with the Our Lady of Lourdes parish office and various parish organizations to provide meaningful educational experiences that are rooted in our Catholic faith.

The Board of Education receives guidance from the Diocese of Davenport but is responsible for establishing its own policies and procedures for the administration of the school and enforcement of those policies and procedures.  The Board is comprised of the Executive Committee (President, VP, Secretary, Pastor, and Principal); Marketing/Public Relations Committee: Policy and Procedure Committee and Finance Committee. In addition to committee participation, the Board supports our Lourdes Religious Ed, Youth Ministry and K -12 Catholic School programs through various involvements.

The Board meets monthly, typically the third Tuesday of the month at 6:00 p.m. in the school library.  Parents and other interested parties are welcome and encouraged to attend the open sessions.

Meetings for the 2021-22 school year are as follows:

  • Tuesday, August 17, 2021, 6 PM
  • Tuesday, September 21, 2021, 6 PM
  • Tuesday, October 12, 2021, 6 PM
  • Tuesday, November 16, 2021, 6 PM
  • Tuesday, December 14, 2021, 6 PM
  • Tuesday, January 18, 2022, 6 PM
  • Tuesday, February 15, 2022, 6 PM
  • Tuesday, March 29, 2022, 6 PM
  • Tuesday,  April 19, 2022, 6 PM
  • Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 6 PM
  • Tuesday, June 21, 2022, 6 PM


Lourdes Catholic School follows policies set by the Davenport Diocesan Board of Education, as well as policies for LCS set by the LCS Board of Education.

The Lourdes policies can be viewed by clicking here.

The Davenport Diocesan Board of Education Manuals and Policies can be found at

Board of Education Members

PresidentTom Melchert
Vice PresidentDave Reilly
SecretarySandra Adamson
Other Voting Members
Fr. Jason Crossen
Teresa Bechen
Chelsea Bush
Tyler Edwards
Brian Nikulski (SJV Rep)
Tom Quinn
Kurt Tressel (Pastoral Council Rep)
Non-Voting Members
PrincipalJennifer Alongi
Parochial VicarFather John Lamansky
Business ManagerSheryl Lackey
Home and School PresidentJennifer Foley
Assumption High School Rep.TBA
Teacher Rep.Anne Camarena
Gloria Mesick
Athletic DirectorDan Colbrese
Director of Faith FormationEmily Andes

Board of Education Meeting Minutes

   Get Adobe Reader

Board of Education Meeting Minutes Archive